jump to navigation

December 5, 1982 September 9, 2009

Posted by oneperson in cults, personal ministry, righteousness, The Way Corps, The Way International, work the Word.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

***********************************************
Click here to read Journal Entry Preface.
Click here for Glossary of Way Terms.
Click here to read previous journal entry:  November 29 – December 03.
************************************************

December 5, Sunday

Sunday Morning Fellowship

“Don’t rely so much on leadership to keep you stimulated.  Stimulate your own self.  Get involved mentally.”
Theme: “Jesus Christ Our Promised Seed”
Verse: Genesis 3:15
Song: “To God Be the Glory”

Footwashers:   The theme at Footwashers this morning was “Vision.”
“First responsibility is to worship God.”
“Be Word oriented, not Ministry oriented.”

Julie M.
Jeremiah 50:6 – God’s resting place
Psalm 32:7 – Let God work
Romans 8:6-8 – Me. Me. Me. Carnal mind
But GOD is Romans 8:37
Hebrews 4:6-11 – Israel in unbelief. (This morning I read about Israel and their presumptuousness.)
Jesus Christ is our Way, the Way, our Rest.

Rob L.
God is preparing me for my calling. Everything that I have learned throughout my life has been and is preparation.
Giving for my own deliverance: If I ever have a problem, the worst thing I can do is to dwell on it.
Romans 7:25 – The old man is still around and will be until the Return.
Look to bless others, service. Then I relinquish my life to God.
With God’s love I can give forever because God is a fountain.
Job 42:10

*******************************************
Click here to read the next journal entry: December 9-10.
Click here to return to December Entries Index.
*******************************************