jump to navigation

November 28, 1982 September 1, 2009

Posted by oneperson in cults, Emporia Kansas, goals, journaling, L.E.A.D., The Way Corps, The Way International.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

***********************************************
Click here to read Journal Entry Preface.
Click here for Glossary of Way Terms.
Click here to read previous journal entry:  November 24-25.
************************************************

November 28, Sunday

Well, I didn’t go L.E.A.D. today.

I arose at 3:00 AM with Donna Z.  I took a shower, dressed, and proceeded to the Campus Center.  Steve S. kindly coaxed us all back to bed.  The ice was bad; the roads were closed.  I leave tomorrow morning at 3 AM.

8:30 PM:  My expectations are high!!!  With 12 inches of snow in Tinnie.  I like snow, but I also want some sunshine.

I want everything while I’m there.  I don’t care much about my rides; I want to get to L.E.A.D. and be with God!  I want to read Isaiah.  I want to see the agony Jesus Christ went through.  I want to spend time with God.  I want my spiritual eyes enlightened, and I’m not scared of seeing that.

There’s so much I could write about.

We had a Women’s amd Men’s Advance this past weekend.  Teachings?  Judy B. – “All that is Within Me.”  Ellen F. – “Single.”  Naomi T. – “Sex” and “The Married Woman” (2 separate teachings).  The rest of the time I worked or was in L.E.A.D. meetings.  Dining room set-up;  that’s something else.

My theme for L.E.A.D.?  Psalm 119:115 – “Depart from me ye evildoers for I will keep the commandments of my God.”

I’m going to leave Simplex here because I want you to stay healthy.  But I’ll write when I return from the cold-lands.  Good night!

*******************************************
Click here to read the next journal entry: November 29 – December 3.
Click here to return to November Entries Index.
*******************************************