jump to navigation

October 15, 1983 November 1, 2009

Posted by oneperson in c-PTSD, cults, perspective, poetry, spirituality, The Way Corps, The Way International, trauma.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Click here for Glossary of Way Terms.
Click here to read previous journal entry:  October 4.
************************************************

October 15, Saturday
8:40 AM

Before me lays a new life, fresh as the dew of morning.
My entire soul is filled with the light of GOD – GOd – God – god.
Light passes through each vibral point of my whole body, soul, spirit.
My Lord loves me; His peace encompasses me.
Sit.  Be still.  Hear the voice of silence, the utterance of the creation.

What shall I accomplish this day?

Naught but to be me and observe more of
nature, of life, of myself; my lusts, emotions, attributes, feelings.
All are me and some need to be harnessed.
But I shall love myself and be patient with myself.
That is how love treats me and
it is pleased that I do the same with myself.

*******************************************
Click here for epilogue: Journal Entries: Epilogue
Click here to return to October Entries Index.
*******************************************